Board Members

For futher Minute inquiries please fill out the Records Request Form and send to

Robert Halman

Bonnie Keen

​Edward Olesky

Vice Chairman
Joe Brister

Fire Commissioners

The five-member Board of Fire Commissioners governs this special taxing district and is elected by voters residing within District boundaries. Mailing address for all commissioners is 502 New Market Rd. East, Immokalee, FL 34142. Phone number is 239-657-2111. Click on Commissioner name below to email them.

At monthly meetings, Fire Commissioners set policy, approve the annual budget, levy taxes and provide direction and guidance to staff. Regular meetings are held on the third Thursday of each month at 6:00pm at 502 E. New Market Road Immokalee, FL 34142 with the exception of October and April which are held in Ave Maria at 6:00pm at 5076 Annuciation Cir. #103. Ave Maria, FL 34142.

Members of the public are encouraged to attend.

IFCD Commission Handbook

Agenda Oct 18th Board meeting

Vice Chairman Joe Brister with american flag in background
Attack truck and brush truck fighting a brush fire with a support vehicle off in the distance
Secretary / Treasurer Eward Olesky with american flag in background
Commissioner Robert Halman with a blue background
Commissioner Bonnie Keen with american flag in background

Board of Fire Commissioners Meetings

Chairman Anne Goodnight with american flag in background

Immokalee Fire Control District

Serving The Community Since 1953